Happy New Year!

Happy New Year to all readers! πŸ˜€ It is now 2017!

I spent midnight knitting. πŸ™‚ I started knitting a pair of socks for my niece. I spend the evening at my sister’s house and we got home around 11.30. I immediately started knitting. She wants long socks. Usually I knit 15 cm before starting on the heel, but she wants 25 cm.

Here is a picture from a few days ago, when the cat was having fun at night. In the morning we saw this:img_1541

The hearts are rotating when you burn the candles below them. The cat sat on the kitchen table and knocked it down. πŸ™‚ It is now rebuilt and he hasn’t destroyed it anymore since then.

Here a few pictures of fireworks. I took a break from the knitting when the fireworks started and I tried to take pictures of it. But it wasn’t easy. I just kept clicking the camera. I deleted many of them, because they were blurry or just a few spots of green or red on a black background. But a few were decent, so I put them here.

The fireworks were fired from a pub/restaurant that is may be 400-600 meters from our house. But you could clearly see them from the kitchen window.

Well, I am going to knit a little more before going to bed.

Leave a Reply

