Merry Christmas!

Merry Christmas to all who reads this. 🙂

The cat got his gifts early this morning!

Click on the images to enlarge them.

The cat thought it was fun to play with the new toy. He also liked to attack the pile of wrapping paper! 😉

I think it is supposed to look like a crab or crayfish or something. Anyway, an animal living in the sea. I might have to remove the black parts of the eyes, because he might chew on  them or something when is in a very playful mood.

We will go to my sister’s house in the afternoon, around 1.30 and I guess we will be there most of the day until the evening.

Before we go, we will take a little bag with two herrings out of the freezer, so the cat can eat them as his Christmas dinner when we are gone. I think he will like that. But first they need to get soft again.

Mum is making rice porridge to take to my sister’s house. They always want to eat that after the dinner. I might taste a little bit, but I don’t really want to eat porridge after I have eaten ham and potatoes…

I have made eiskonfekt that I will bring with me. But as usually I made my own version by adding peppermint oil and crushed peppermint candies. I have also baked mint chocolate muffins, so I will take those with me as well. We will drink coffee in the evening when my brother’s family comes too.

My nephew Alec who will be six years in the beginning of January has lost two teeth! 🙂 So it will be fun to see how he looks with two teeth missing!

 

Leave a Reply

