First snow of the season! :D

Last night it started snowing and it snowed pretty much during the night. 🙂 In other parts of the country there has been lots of snow for several days, but to Vasa it came late. There has been some white on the ground lately, but I would not call it first snow of the season. It was more like frost of the dead leaves and the grass. Now the whole ground is covered.

Of course, it will only last for a few days. They are expecting rain for next week. But it’s still nice with the first snow.

Here are some random pictures I took of the snow. Click on the images to enlarge them.

I got the sun in the eyes when I took pictures in one direction, so I just randomly clicked on the camera. When I took pictures from the other side, with the sun in the back, I could more easily see what I took pictures of.

I got the 2017 calendar yesterday. 🙂 Mum got her on the same day.

My old winter shoes had big holes on the soles. 😦 It was a little slippery to walk to town with the autumn shoes. I always have problems finding shoes. I need children’s size. I went to some shops the other day but didn’t find any. Today I bought these (I borrowed the image from Google…)

6410901024427_kuva1

I saw them on Wednesday. I didn’t try them on, because I thought they were too childish. They are very common for Finnish kids. But mum said they were for adults too and that she might get a pair for herself. So I tried them on today and they were really comfortable and warm.

It doesn’t look so childish when I put the jeans on top of them. And they are of course very easy to put on. No shoe laces to tie. Just slip the foot in like a rain boot. I can use a pair of knitted socks in them when it’s really cold. 🙂

Finally, a picture of the cat:

img_1191

He hates the camera and usually walks away when he sees it. Today he was lying in his transport box (his favorite place) and I took this picture of him. I think he looks cute in this picture. I like close ups. In the calendar for 2017 there is an image of the cat’s nose and a few whiskers I think.

Well, I’m going to watch the second free practice session now, from Brazil. F1 that is.

Leave a Reply

