Knitted mittens

These are the first pair of mittens I have knitted! ๐Ÿ˜€ I did the first mitten a few days ago and today I started and finished the right hand mitten.

They are OK, but far from perfect. I had no previous experience of knitting mittens. I used a description that I printed out on the Internet. The yarn is the same kind of yarn I use for my socks, and the color changes automatically. I will use them during warmer days or when I am briefly outside, because I don’t think they will be so warm when the wind blows through them.

Today I’ve also ordered next years wall calendar with my own pictures. ๐Ÿ™‚ This year’s calendar (2016) has only pictures of the cat, but 2017 I want all kinds of pictures. I chose pictures of the cat, the dogs, the sky, the moose, Austria etc… It took quite a long time to choose all the pictures and decide which month to put them on.

Well, it’s getting late and I am really tired. So I am going to bed now.

 

Leave a Reply

