Divergent movies

Some days ago I watched Divergent on DVD. Today I watched Insurgent and Allegiant on DVD as well. I have not read the books, so I didn’t know what to expect. Well, I’ve read parts of the first book, but not finished it.

The movies were okay and the story good. But I don’t like long action/war scenes where they shoot each other all the time and make things explode. So I paid less attention to the movies while the action scenes were dragging on for ages…

I am stitching together my African flower hexagon blanket. I have made four rows so far and working on stitching some hexagons together to make the fifth row. I will attach the fifth row to the blanket tomorrow.

It’s taking a lot of time to stitch it together. I tried crocheting first, but it didn’t look good.

I have written quite a lot about the blanket on my creative blog (link up there, where it says About, Gallery etc). So take a look there. You can also read about other things on the creative blog, things that I may not have mentioned here. So do go and read my creative blog. Or just take a little look at it! 😉

Tomorrow I have the knit and crochet café, but since I am not crocheting the blanket, I thought it would be wrong to take it to the class. And I don’t want the hexagons that I spent an hour ironing yesterday, get all wrinkled up again. I have them in neat, flat piles and they will stay that way until I have used all the hexagons.

 

Leave a Reply

