Birthday cake

dscn2544

This is the cake that I decorated for my birthday yesterday. šŸ™‚ Mum thought it looked very green! So I added some more strawberries.

The green whipped cream is colored with food color and I added peppermint oil to make it taste of mint, but I should have added more of it. A very faint taste of mint… But it was fun to make and delicious to eat! šŸ˜€

The inside was filled with raspberry jam and a thick vanilla sauce.

The guests were just my brother’s family and my sister’s family minus the oldest nephew Jonas, who had a soccer game to play in another town.

 

2 thoughts on “Birthday cake

Leave a Reply

