Autumn market

Today I went to town to look at the autumn market that they had on the market square. They have it tomorrow too. But I didn’t find much of interest. I did go to the market hall and I got I think 10 or 11 herrings for the cat. πŸ™‚ He ate one when I came home. One I put in the refrigerator for tomorrow and the rest I put in the freezer. When I got to the market hall they had a little plastic bag with herrings. They said the fish was from yesterday. And because they didn’t have any other small fish suitable for the cat, I said I could buy the whole bag of herrings. I only paidΒ 1,60 euros for the herrings. πŸ™‚

First I cut off the tail fin and the head. Then I cut the belly open and got rid of bloody, slimy things in the fish’s stomach. Then I got rid of the bones and finally I rinsed it in water to clean it up a bit. It sounds disgusting to write about it and it was disgusting in reality too. Plus my hands still smell of fish! 😦

In the afternoon, around 5 pm, my sister-in-law and nephew Alec came to pick mum and me up. We went to their house and ate tortillas. πŸ™‚

I still have a cough! 😦 It’s getting better, but I still have some. It gets worse when I do something physical, like taking the bicycle to town. It also gets worse when I lay down on the bed, so I will probably wake up a few times tonight too, coughing. But I have the two pillows from the living room cough, so I can put them behind my back and lean against the wall if I need to.

I have these tiny coughing pills that you take three times a day. (I will take one soon). They are tiny, but you have to swallow them with water, because they like to stick to the tongue as soon as you put it there. The pills make it easier to cough up the slimy stuff that’s in the lungs. I do hope the pills work their magic soon, because I am kind of tired to cough. Mum’s got a really bad cold today, so I hope I don’t get those bugs from her now…

I now have a total of 158 African flower hexagons! πŸ˜€ I still need to crochet 99 and then I will try to crochet them to a blanket. The previous blanket I sewed together, but this time I am going to try to crochet, because that’s what you are supposed to do.

I am looking forward to Wednesday! πŸ˜€ Then I will go on a little trip (like 30 minutes outside of town). I booked a seat in the bus (free) today. We are going to meet the moose Mervi (she is such a beautiful animal!). Then we are going somewhere else too, but I am not sure what it is. We are also going to walk for a bit and have a guide talking about the World Natural Heritage Site. It’s hard to explain now what it is. I will try to explain better next week. It will only take four or five hours in total. I am most looking forward to seeing the moose. πŸ™‚ She is a very special moose! More of her later! πŸ˜‰

I’ll now take the coughing medicine pill and then I will crochet a few more little white circles (round one) before going to bed.

Leave a Reply

