Framed cat! :)

IMG_0452

Mum ordered online a larger picture of the cat sitting on the couch. Today I bought a golden frame and hang it up on the wall! 😀 I had to cut the picture a bit smaller to fit the frame. I think the frame was 18 x 24 cm if I don’t remember wrong. The picture is a little blurry. It was difficult to take a picture of something that has glass on it. In the glass you can see the reflection of something that is on the opposite wall, over my bed. It’s a little shelf with lots of tiny books I have made.

IMG_0445

This is a picture of the cat in the transportation box. 🙂 We used to have the box in the large (well, it’s pretty small, but the largest we have) closet. The cat loved spending time in the closet, sleeping in his transportation box. But recently he has refused to sleep there. He would walk in, and be out again in seconds. When we moved the box out; same thing. He could walk into the box and then out seconds later. We didn’t know what was going on. Then mum decided to throw out the pink towel that was in the box and she put in a new pink towel instead. Well, it didn’t take long before the cat was lying in his box licking his front paws! 😀 He clearly wanted a new towel in the box. We smelled the old towel, but we could not smell anything odd. So may be the cat smelled something we couldn’t… I don’t know.

Now we have the box in the living room, in a brown wooden furniture. On top we have flower pots and things like that. As you can see, next to the box is a stack of board games and thin books. We had to move the games to the side, but managed to squeeze the box in there. There is actually board games etc. on both sides of the box.

An update on my African flower crochet…

IMG_0453

I still only have 11 or 12 finished flowers. That’s because I decided to crochet a whole bunch of white small circles. Then I added the second layer, to all of them. Now I am doing the third layer to all of them. Still have, as you can see, a few more purple ones that need a second, dark pink layer. After that I will do the fourth layer, the little stripe around the flower. And then I will go back to white for all of them. I find it easier to crochet this way. And I can work with one yarn for a longer time. I don’t have to constantly change to an other yarn. Now I only have a dark pink yarn on the bed and the other yarns is tucked away in a plastic bag. When I’m done with these, I think I will have 45 pieces, or something like that. I might continue this method after these are done too.

Tonight I am going to the Finnish theater in town. They have the opening of the season. They will show a few minutes of coming shows, have some music, interviews etc.

 

 

Leave a Reply

