Cat on the balcony

The cat likes to spend some time on the balcony in the morning. Usually we move the chair to the balcony door so we can keep an eye on him. This morning was cold and rainy (it still rains!). I put the blanket over the chair to make it a bit warmer for the cat. He really liked that. 🙂

Look at his long front paw! 😀 When I took some pictures of him, he gave a big yawn as you can see in one of the pictures. It got cold in the living room with the balcony door open for so long (I am talking about a couple of hours!), so when I had taken the pictures, I moved the chair and the cat into the living room and closed the balcony door. He continued to sleep there for a little while, but pretty quickly walked away. It wasn’t as fun anymore sleeping on the chair while it was in the living room.

My nephew woke up at 5.30 am to go to the bathroom. After that he couldn’t sleep anymore. So he and mum got up around 6 am. At a quarter to 6, the cat woke me up. So we have all been awake for several hours and it’s just 10.30 am…

Cold and rainy day today too. 😦

I am going to crochet now. I made an owl the other day. Now I am making a penguin. But I have only begun with the head, so there is quite a lot more to crochet on the penguin.

I might go to the flea market in a while, but I will have to take the rain coat or the umbrella because it’s so wet.

Leave a Reply

