New camera!

A company had to close all of its ware houses in the country. It went bankrupt. Sadly it was one of my favorite stores. 😦 Today they began their huge sale to get rid of as much as possible of the goods that are still in the stores.

I went there. Chaotic! Tons of people! I had to wait over an hour in line for the check out. Mum wanted me to get some big towels for when we shower. The ones we use now have been washed hundreds of times. But I always use mine, because I don’t want to use the smaller towels. In the end the towels turned out much cheaper than I expected, which was nice.

When I found the towels I went to the department where they have DVDs, cameras etc. Mum decided to give me a camera for my birthday which is in 2 months! 😀 Well, I paid the camera and the towels of course, but she will give me money for it later. The cameras were 20 % cheaper. I got a grey Canon Ixus 165. It came with a little bag to put it in and a memory card of 8 GB.

They had the cameras locked inside a cupboard. So I had to stand in the line for over an hour, as I wrote. I just kept thinking: Come on, don’t buy the camera that I want! I didn’t know how many they had in stock. So I was happy that I got the camera after all the waiting.

The battery had to charge for a couple of hours, but I got to test the camera in the afternoon. Above is just a few random pictures I took with it. The footstool that I wrote about earlier, which I bought and painted blue after putting in together. The lion is always sitting on the couch in the living room. The cat looked a bit annoyed when I wanted to take pictures of it. 🙂 The orchid is by the kitchen window.

I will test it more later. There seems to be lots of different little things to do with it. I just have to find all the functions. There was a very long guide book to be downloaded on the Internet. It was complicated, and in Finnish too. I didn’t understand everything they wrote.

The apartment smells lovely now. I just baked a banana cake! 😀 It has mushed bananas in it. And it tastes lovely! I will try a piece later in the evening. Right now it’s too hot for me to touch, as I got it out of the oven a minute ago.

I am a little sad that they will release the Harry Potter book on a Sunday! 😦 My local book shop is not open on Sundays. So I have to wait until Monday morning to get Harry Potter and the Cursed Child.

I don’t really know much about the book. I know it’s based on a play and set in the future when Harry is a grown up man. But how will the book be constructed? Is it going to be like a manuscript for a play or will it still be like a regular novel? And why is it called Part I and Part II on the cover? Will there be a Part III in the future? It will be interesting to see on Monday! I can’t wait! 😀

I will work tomorrow and on Friday. 🙂 A librarian is ill, so I’ll work alone in the library she works in.

 

Leave a Reply

