Rubber snake for the cat

I got my bicycle back and went out for a ride. It took around an hour to go to a huge flea market/outlet shop close to the airport. It was the first time I visited the flea market, although it has been there for quite a long time… They sell both new and old things.

Anyway, they had rubber snakes (pretty short ones). 1 euro each. Got one snake, brown with dark spots, for the cat. He did enjoy playing with the snake when I got home. 🙂 I’ll play with him some more tonight.

I have no camera so I can’t show a picture of it. The camera is in Sweden until the end of the month. I could take a picture with the mobile phone, but they usually get so blurry.

After the flea market I stopped at a gas station/restaurant close by. I had never been there either. So it was two new places for me in the same day. The gas station has been there too for a long time, but I have always just gone passed it. Today I stopped at the restaurant that they have in the same building. I ate a wienerschnitzel with mashed potatoes and lingonberry jam. The schnitzel was good, but the mashed potatoes were a bit too salty for my taste.

I managed to avoid the dark clouds all the way to the market square in the middle of town. Then it started pouring down like crazy! I ran to a shopping mall and waited there until it almost stopped. Then I quickly rode the bicycle home again. Only my feet got a bit wet and the jeans, but not much else.

Now I am going to take a shower (a warm shower in my bathroom, not a cold shower outside) and after that I need to go to the grocery store. I have no milk, almost no cat food, no yoghurt… I should have gone to the store yesterday but I forgot.

Leave a Reply

