Knitted socks

My parrot colored socks are done! πŸ˜€ An interesting pattern it turned out to be. The picture of the yarn I posted earlier, but just in case you haven’t seen it.

This time I could not make the socks identical, because it was so difficult to see the pattern. I just started the second sock where I ended the first sock. But it’s okay. They don’t need to be identical.

Now I am going to try and knit something else. I want to learn how to knit small dolls or Christmas decorations. I have now knitted four pairs of socks (as I gave one pair to my niece), leg warmers and hand warmers. I could start learning how to knit gloves or a winter cap or a scarf, but I think I will save that for the autumn. It doesn’t feel fun knitting winter accessories in the middle of the summer.

I have borrowed some books from the library about knitting for children, so I thought there would be some easy things to do in those. πŸ™‚ We’ll see how they turn out. I must choose a little project to begin with tonight.

2 thoughts on “Knitted socks

Leave a Reply

