Lots of snow

The first snow for the season came yesterday! πŸ˜€ And a lot of it! It has continued snowing lots today too. The first picture is from last night and the rest of them are from today.

I was working in my “old” library yesterday and I took the bicycle to the market square. I left it there and took the bus to the library. When I came back to the market square in the afternoon my bike looked pretty much like the bikes in the last picture! πŸ™‚

Lots of swans (30-40) in the little pond. They were shouting loudly and wanted to get away from the snow. I think they will start flying south soon, or where ever they go during the winter.

They are expecting +4 C on Tuesday (don’t know if that’s true yet) so this snow will probably go away soon. But it’s fun while it lasts and beautiful as well. I much rather have snow than the dull, rainy, grey November days that has been.

Leave a Reply

