Doll crochet pictures

DSCN0793 DSCN0791 DSCN0789

Here are pictures of the doll I crocheted for my niece Wilma. The designer is Mia Bengtsson, a Swedish woman. She has three books about amigurumis and a fourth where she has her favorites from the three volumes in one book. The book has descriptions for the doll, the winter hat and the scarf. I made the the other clothes myself, without patterns. The leg warmers are knitted, the others crocheted.

The doll has a big head and big feet, so I had to make a vest which is fastened with velcro (?) in the back. The trousers had to be wide to fit over the feet.

My sister-in-law wanted me to crochet two more of these for her brother’s daughters. I have made one already, a pale blue (same color as the trousers) with light purple/peach scarf and winter hat. The other one is green with the orange-red/peach clothes. I stitched the eyes with black yarn, because the girls are small and can remove the googly eyes that I put for Wilma’s doll. The green guy still needs a leg, two arms and the clothes before I can stitch the parts together.

Leave a Reply

