Making clothes for a doll

So nice to see Kimi Räikkönen on the podium today after the Singapore GP! 😀 Although he seemed disappointed as usual… He just wants to win. I guess he doesn’t really care about the third prize trophies! 😉

I made a crocheted kind of doll (it’s blue, with a huge head, long arms and legs and big feet!) to my niece a while ago. Now she has given it back to me, so I can crochet some clothes for the doll. He already has a scarf and a winter hat, because the descriptions for those where in the book. But I have had to figure the other clothes out myself. I have made a baseball cap, a pair of mittens, a pair of leg warmers (which I actually knitted today! The other items I have crocheted.) I guess she wants it back on Friday next week when she is coming for my birthday party, so I will try to make some more clothes during next week.

I wish I had more time though, because the work takes several hours a day. I still have a week and a half left of the work.

Lots of rain the last few days. I had to go to my “old” library on Friday. 50 minutes cycling in heavy rain in the morning, 50 minutes cycling in heavy rain in the afternoon… 😦 No, I did not enjoy it. But lots of people were striking (refused to go to work, protesting against the government and what not…) I would have been able to take the bus in the morning, but not been able to take the bus home in the afternoon. So I kind of didn’t have any alternative. I had to take the bike. Lucky I didn’t get too wet because I had good rain clothes and wellington boots when I was cycling. 🙂

Better go to bed now. I hope the rain will be much less next week.

One thought on “Making clothes for a doll

Leave a Reply

