Sleepy cat

Photo0131 Photo0109

My cat would like to spend most of the day on the balcony. But because I can’t watch him all the time, that is not possible. Early this morning (it’s only 8 am but the cat woke me up at 6 am!) he was sleeping on the balcony chair. I moved it so that half the chair was on the balcony and the other half in the living room. That way I could watch something on YouTube and keep an eye on the cat easily. He is still sleeping there, although he has changed his position a bit. He probably will be there for a few hours if I let him. A while ago he was cleaning himself. πŸ˜‰

The other picture is from mum’s bedroom. A while ago I posted a photo of him inside the white drawer between mum’s bed and the window. Well, he likes to sleep on top of it too! πŸ˜€ Especially at night he sleeps there.

I am sure he misses mum. I keep telling him she is coming on Sunday (she starts working again the next day, on Monday!) but he probably don’t understand what I am saying. He will get a surprise on Sunday evening when someone opens the door…. πŸ˜‰

It’s a little cold outside and there will probably be rain later. The sky is so grey. Yesterday was sunnier and warmer. Some people in town actually wore shorts and t-shirts. I was probably wearing a little too much with my jeans and jacket… But I thought it would be just as cold as it has been most of the summer.

The mail should come soon. The last couple of weeks or so the mail has usually come around 9 am, sometimes even before that. I am not expecting any postcards though. I have two postcards traveling towards me, but one would have been sent today, so it will come may be next week. The other might come this week if it’s not coming from Asia or America.

Well, I’ll write a postcard to France now. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

