No Internet

It’s so frustrating when the Internet is not working. 😦 I am writing in the library now.

I don’t know what’s wrong with the Internet. But I can not use it at home. It went away Sunday evening around 7 pm! I called the company Monday afternoon. They promised to tell some one else, who is supposed to call me, either when he has fixed it somewhere else, or if he needs to come to the apartment. No one called today and the Internet is still not working. I can not open a single site… And I can’t sit in the house all day waiting for a phone call that don’t seem to come.

It would be okay if they called and said that they are coming on Thursday at 2 pm or something like that. Then I could plan my days and go somewhere, knowing that they will come at that specific day and time. But I don’t know when they are calling. And I think they only have the phone number to the telephone that has a cord to the wall. So I must be home when they are calling. They probably don’t have the mobile phone number. I waited and waited. When nobody had called me at 4 pm I decided they are going to let me wait until tomorrow, so I came to the library. I need to go to the grocery store too.

If no one has called me before 1 pm tomorrow I am calling the company again to ask them why it takes such a long time… They can’t have that many customers who need their Internet fixed!

It started raining when I came into the town. But it’s okay. It’s just water. No heavy rain. Just pretty light rain. I’ll change my clothes when I go home.

No postcards in the mail today. Yesterday I got two, so that was fun! 🙂 There are still four cards travelling to me at the moment. So we’ll see tomorrow if I get any. May be some are lost. I sent two postcards 19 days ago and they still have not reached their destinations, so I am sceptical about those two cards.

I think I will go home now and watch something on DVD.

2 thoughts on “No Internet

  1. Ugh, that is so frustrating! A few weeks ago our internet was out for the whole day, and I’ve never been so productive before. The apartment was spotless, but I was really glad it came back.

  2. I know! It’s okay to be a day or two without the Internet. But then you want it back, because you want to know what’s going on in the world. And you want to check your e-mails. But luckily you can get on the Internet in the libraries too, so if they are opened, you can get access to the Internet.

Leave a Reply

