Hunger games

If I could turn the time forward 24 hours… Then it would only be a few hours left until the first free practice session in Australia. But it’s still the whole Thursday left! :/

Yesterday I watched “Hunger Games: Mockingjay, part 1” on a DVD that I rented from the DVD rental shop. They had a special offer yesterday and all the movies were just 1 euro to rent. 🙂 But it was a little difficult to understand the movie because I have not read the book and it was a pretty long time since I watched Catching Fire, so I didn’t really understand what it was all about. Not as good as the two previous movies. But I guess I will watch the second part in cinema whenever it comes out in cinemas. I had not watched the first part in cinema, so yesterday was the first time I watched the movie.

I have started to read the first Hunger games book in English. I have them all in Swedish (it’s a thick book with all three books in one volume), but I want to read them in English now. I think I read the first one in Swedish, but not the second or third one. So it will be fun to read the two other books too when I am done with the first one.

Yesterday my nephew Alec came for a visit with my brother and they had one of the dogs with them too! Little Nero, the smaller one. Aw, Nero is so cute! He is already 7 years. I haven’t seen Nero since Christmas, so it was great to see the little dog again. And I think he was happy to see us too! 🙂 He behaved really well! No barking. He was just a little scared going with the elevator. I was at the DVD rental shop when they came, so I got a nice surprise when I opened the door at home and Nero came running towards me! 😀

I’m going to bed now. I hope Thursday will fly by but usually when you are waiting for something it feels like the time is slowing down…

Leave a Reply

