Early morning

So, the alarm clock woke me up at 3.30 am! I watched the whole Oscars show (not the red carpet, just the actual awards). The guy who hosted it was pretty good. 🙂

How nice with all the Sound of Music songs and Julie Andrews who came on stage afterwards. 😀

And best of all, an Oscar to Eddie!!! He was BRILLIANT as Stephen Hawking in the movie! 😀

I have never heard about Birdman which got so many Oscars. Never heard of that Budapest Hotel either, nor hardly any of the other movies that got awards… The LEGO song was funny! 🙂 And those LEGO Oscar statues! Lucky those who got them. 😉

I think the awards ended around 7 am. I went back to bed after that and woke up around 8.30 am.

Well, less than three hours until I have to be at the flea market. I have repacked, so now I have a backpack and two plastic bags.

Also need to get a new leather strap for my wrist watch. I don’t know why, but during the night it broke! 😦 The tiny little metal tube that connects the strap to the actually clock is missing. I’m sure it was there last night when I took the watch off…

And I need to go somewhere else too. Now that I am unemployed I have to fill in applications so I can get a little money each month. I could do it online too, but I tried yesterday and I didn’t understand all the questions. 😦 So it’s better to go there in person and ask them what I am supposed to write… Why do all the official documents and authorities use so difficult language? Don’t they understand that normal people don’t understand what they are talking about?

So, lots of things to do today. If I could just get rid of my annoying hiccups too… I hate hiccups! They are so irritating. I must try and drink water. May be that helps. Or holding my breath for a while.

Leave a Reply

