Granny square slippers

IMGP3561

Last night I used 12 granny squares (6 for each foot) to make these slippers. They were pretty easy to stitch together. 🙂

They could have been a little bigger, but I can still use them and they will probably stretch a little when I have worn them for some time.

I can use 20 granny squares for the new version of the blanket. 12 squares I used for the slippers and I guess I’ll throw the rest away or save them in case I figure out what to do with them. I have now some new color combinations that I will use instead. They are colors that should be in stores for several months, so I won’t run out of yarn at least.

2 thoughts on “Granny square slippers

  1. I love your blog, your posts are amazing! I just followed you, it would be great if we can support each other 🙂 I am so glad I got to discover you ❤

Leave a Reply

