Exploding lightbulb…

IMGP3530

IMGP3538

The lightbulb in my lamp in the ceiling exploded when I turned the light on! 😮 There was a BOOM! and then the little grey thingy (don’t know what they are called in English and too lazy to check the dictionary…) removed the electricity in my room and in the living room. I realized it was gone in the living room too when I tried to turn on the computer and nothing happened.

We had several of those grey things in the drawer, but only one was the correct voltage (?). All the others were too strong. So K changed the only one we had and we got the electricity back to the two rooms.

Now mum and K went to a supermarket to get more grey things (in case more lightbulbs explode in the future…) and to get new lightbulbs for the lamp in my room. I didn’t know I had to have three lightbulbs. Only one exploded, but I guess it’s better to get rid of all three at the same time. And these were regular lightbulbs that I don’t think are sold anymore in the shops. So mum and K have to find some LED lights or whatever. I don’t know much about lights and electricity and things like that…

Anyway, Christmas is over. Almost all the decorations are gone for this time. We only have some red curtains in the kitchen and some red table cloths here and there. I will remove my star from the window later today.

The Christmas tree died in an instant on January 6th! 😦 Like all of a sudden thousands of needles fell of the tree. Even some baubles fell off to the floor because the branches started hanging down. And before mum and K had removed all the baubles and lights and glitter and everything else there wasn’t much left of the tree. They threw it out off the balcony to the ground, and when K drag it to the rubbish bins it was pretty much empty, no needles left.

I came home just after they had thrown it out and mum showed me a plastic bag full of needles from the tree. She had of course also vacuumed a lot of needles.

It’s -13 degrees Celsius now and the wind is pretty strong so I am sure it feels much colder than that. I thought I’d go to the flea market, but I don’t know. I wanted to go to the big flea market, but it’s so cold and windy. May be I’ll go to the little one close to home. We’ll see.

Mum threw up several times during the night between Friday and Saturday. And on Saturday she pretty much stayed in bed all day. I hope I don’t get the vomiting disease too. 😦 I DON’T WANT IT!!! It’s yucky! I could feel just a little stomach ache a while ago, so I hope it doesn’t get worse than that. But I very rarely vomit even if other people in the house do.

I’ll finish a cross stitched bookmark today and probably start on another one.

Leave a Reply

