Home sweet home

I am looking forward to sleeping in my own bed for the first time in a week! πŸ˜€ My sister’s family left for Gran Canaria on January 1st and I had to sleep in their house the whole week looking after the dog, Albin.

Now they are back home again, and so am I. πŸ™‚

I will soon change the bed sheets in my bed. I found new bed sheets on the sale last week, so I have never used them before. I have unpacked the bags. But I have to clear away all the stuff I have on my bed before I can change the sheets.

The bus was late today. 😦 The bus came to the market square four minutes after the bus going to my part of the town left. Usually it should come to the market square at least 5-10 minutes before the second bus leaves, so that there is enough time to change to another bus.

It was pretty wet and slushy on the streets, +2 degrees. I had to wait almost an hour for the next bus. I ate a pizza while I was waiting. πŸ™‚

So nice to be home with the cat again. πŸ™‚

I need to change the bed sheets now and then I may be have time for a little cross stitching before going to bed.

Leave a Reply

