Christmas markets

IMGP3390

IMGP3389

IMGP3388

It’s Christmas opening on the market square today. Fireworks at 5 pm. But I don’t feel like going. I went earlier today to watch the Christmas market that they had on the square. I met a Santa Claus on the square and got a piece of chocolate. 🙂 Also went to the ice hockey team Vaasan Sport’s shop where they had free glögg (a warm Christmas drink) and ginger bread for the visitors. I bought a black t-shirt, with the words “Hockey Team Sport” in red and white. Even before that I took the bus to a large indoor sports arena outside of town where they had a large Christmas market too. Over 200 people selling things. It took a couple of hours walking around looking at all the things they had there.

I bought the indoor shoes in the picture. 🙂 Sheep’s wool. Warm and thick and nice! Now my feet will not be cold this winter.

I think I took the picture of Niki sleeping on mum’s bed yesterday. The other, where he is lying on the couch, is taken today, a little while ago.

It’s what’s called “Little Christmas” today. I might put up a large red paper star in my window tonight.

Leave a Reply

