Home sweet home

IMGP3365

I spent most of the weekend at my sister’s house, looking after the dog, Albin. So it’s nice to be able to sleep in my own bed soon. πŸ™‚

The weather could have been better. It rained pretty much nonstop most of the Saturday. It stopped late at night, but today the winds have been strong all day. 😦

I think it was Friday (or may be Thursday) when we got snow in the morning! πŸ™‚ But it was all gone in the afternoon… I am pretty sure it was Friday, because I had a day off on Thursday and it was snow on the ground when I took the bus to work.

I went to the dog around 4.30 pm on Saturday and returned home almost 24 hours later, around 4 pm.

Before I went to the dog I walked to town (in the rain). Mum and Alec walked first and mum called on the phone, saying there were lots and lots of swans in the little pond near our house. So I took the camera with me to town and stopped on the way to take a picture of the swans. It’s a bit blurry because it was raining and I had to zoom in so much on the birds, but I think you can see there are lots of white birds if you click on the picture to enlarge it.

I met mum and Alec later in the town, and we took the bus home. It’s really exciting for a three year old to go with the bus. πŸ™‚ He said “bye, bye town” as the bus started driving. When we jumped off the bus close to the house, he said “bye, bye bus”. πŸ˜€

On Friday I finally got “A Gift from Bob”!!! πŸ˜€ It was sold out the first time I ordered it. But they quickly got more copies so I could order it again after a few days.

I took the book with me to my sister’s house and finished it today! πŸ˜€ It was super good, fun and sad all at the same time! I hope James Bowen writes more books in the future, because it’s always fun to read what Bob is up to! πŸ˜€

Better go to bed now. I have to get up early tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

