Cloudy

It’s actually cloudy at the moment. 🙂 But still pretty hot… I wish there would be some heavy rain and thunder soon. Don’t think so, but you never know. It’s still +28 C inside the apartment! 😦 Just washed the dishes, sweat dripping down the back.

I’d like to bake a cake. But that’s going to be another sweaty experience, especially if I turn on the oven. So I might not bake today after all. May be, if the rain comes.

Alec is with my sister’s family today so I have a day off, so to speak. No babysitting today. 🙂

Watched the bronze game yesterday with Brazil against Netherlands. Too bad the Brazilians didn’t get any medals. 😦 Might watch the final today (is it today?), but I don’t have any favorite team. May be Germany if I have to pick a team, because that’s in Europe, close to Finland. 🙂 I am sure the best team will win.

Already been to the supermarket. But I noticed I have some old milk in the refrigerator so I think I’ll go to the grocery store across the street to get some fresh milk. At the same time I can post a letter that is going to Sweden next week.

Leave a Reply

