Coughing

Time to get some sleep. But I don’t think I will be able to sleep much. I’ve got the coughing and irritated/sore throat that mum has had for weeks (my aunt and grand mum has had it/has it too…) Great…

My throat feels dry like a desert and it gets worse when you cough. 

Laying down on the bed? Forget it! You have to sit in bed. (Lean against the wall with pillows behind your back and head.)

It was pretty sunny and warm early in the day, but then it began raining. The sun came back in the evening and I decided to go to a grocery store down the road (the one across the street was already closed). Bad idea… When I was in the store, the rain started pouring down badly… And I mean really badly! I had to wait outside the store under a little roof. Then I realized the bike saddle was soaking wet (because I didn’t have a plastic bag to put over it). And I was wearing my crocs! (Another bad idea…) I had to choose between sitting on the bike saddle and get my butt all wet and cold. Or walk with the bike and get my socks all wet and cold. I chose to walk and get the socks wet…

Mum and her friend went to his house in Sweden today. They left the house early in the morning, because the ship left at 8 am. I don’t know when she is coming back. But my nephew Jonas will get his confirmation in the church on July 20, so I suppose she (and may be he too) will come a day or two before that.

Guess I have to take care of my nephew Alec pretty much every day, just like I did today. He is not in daycare during the summer. But I will let my sister take care of him too, some days…

I have a head ache now (still only a bit of pain), and I just sneezed three times in a row! I better take some flu powder before I go to bed. And bring a big glass of water to put on the bookshelf next to the bed. Because I am going to need a lot of water tonight when I start coughing… I guess I am having a summer cold.

Leave a Reply

