Easter bonfire

Easter bonfire

I usually go on Easter eve to watch one of the many Easter bonfires that they have in the area. This year was the first time they had one close to my home. It only took me about 10 minutes to go there with bicycle.

The wind was pretty strong by the shore, and the flames flew quite a bit. In the beginning it was a lot of thick white smoke (not very pleasant to get that in the face, so I had to move away from the wind). It also got quite hot when the flames were big.

I didn’t wait for the whole bonfire to burn down before going home.

The Finnish lion cubs are playing right now (think the game started 10 minutes ago). So I am going to watch the game now. Not sure who they are playing against.

Leave a Reply

