Jeans

I hate, hate, HATE buying clothes!!

But I had to buy new jeans because the old ones are so worn out they have holes in them. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I got stressed when I had to try at least 10 pairs before I found a pair that somewhat fitโ€ฆ But they are way too long, so I have to fold and sew them a bit. That’s the problem being 155 cm. If they fit in the waist, the risk is big that they are too long.ย I don’t like the jeans these days, because almost all of them have skinny legs.

I also felt stressed because the beggars have returned to the town. They have been gone all winter, but now that the weather is warmer they have returned. It really isn’t funny when they almost literally stick a paper cup in your face. Two others were sitting on the ground.

Another thing that stressed me was that the quarter final between Finland and Russia (ice hockey) started at 2.30 pmโ€ฆ I paid the jeans at 2.15 pm and hurried home on the bicycle. I came home just in time for the game. ๐Ÿ™‚

Finally Finland had some success in the Olympics!! ๐Ÿ˜€ Silver to the two ladies and gold to the two men who skied a short relay!! I obviously didn’t watch the ladies skiing. When the men was skiing (after the ice hockey game had started), they showed the relay in a little box in the corner of the television screen. But I didn’t know it was Finland that had won until the ice hockey commentators said that Finland had won the gold.

Now it’s time for the second period of the ice hockey game. Please, please, Finland, win! It is 2-1 to Finland when the second period begins.

UPDATED: Victory!!! ๐Ÿ˜€ 3-1 to Finland and semi final on Friday against Sweden! ๐Ÿ™‚

I made two granny squares during the ice hockey game, so now I have 18. Now I am going to spend most of the evening reading. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

