Cat toy

Cat toy

This tape measure is the funniest toy in the world, according to Niki! ๐Ÿ˜€ The 13-year old turns to a 1 year old kitten again when he can chase the tape measure. ๐Ÿ™‚

I tried to do some school stuff this weekend, but I kind of gave up. I mean, it’s so frustrating when we should use programs that doesn’t work on a Macintosh. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Luckily two of the programs we only used when we were in Turku and they didn’t turn up in the exam. So I don’t think I need those programs again. One program I was able to download for Macintosh and it works okay. But it doesn’t really want to do what I want it to do…

But I have a deadline on Tuesday so I have two more days to fight with the program. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Once again Kimi did a pretty strong race, finished 5th after yet another bad qualifying. Grosjean was the better Lotus driver this weekend.

I got pretty angry when they started to talk about drivers moving from one team to the other; in the pre race program. It’s not only Kimi that has been affected. The same happened to Hamilton, Mika Salo (ex Finnish driver) and I am pretty sure it happens to all drivers who announce that they will switch teams after the season. Kimi said that from one day to the next, the attitudes of some of the team change pretty much. He doesn’t get all the information he may be would need, they exclude him (and other drivers of course) from certain meetings. In short, they treat them like traitors. Of course I understand that they can’t talk to Kimi about next year’s car, because Kimi will be “an enemy” next year. But there is still four more races this year. Are they going to shift all attention to Grosjean and leave Kimi to mind his own business? They should split the attention 50-50 between Kimi and Grosjean and be happy for the time they still have with Kimi. But instead a lot of the team stop talking to him! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

It has been a strong wind today but pretty sunny. Only went to the grocery store across the street today, so I haven’t been out much.

I noticed mum took the camera to Sweden, but we of course have the old camera, which is not as good. But it does take pictures, most of the time.

I am waiting for a package to come in the mail. Hope it comes tomorrow! But it might come on Tuesday or Wednesday.

Nothing interesting on TV anymore. But that’s when YouTube comes into the picture. ๐Ÿ˜‰ You can always find good stuff on YT! I’ll watch an episode of something on YT before I go to bed.

Leave a Reply

