Long bus trip ahead tonight

Nothing much going on at the moment. But tonight I have to go to bed early and have the alarm clock to wake me up at sometimes after 1 am. At half past two I am going with the bus to Turku. Yeah, one of those days again… I have lessons from 9.30 am to 4.30 pm. Not looking forward to it. A total of 12 hours in the bus within 24 hours. I shall be tired on Sunday…

Unfortunately I have to go to Turku with the bus three times before the end of October! 😦 Tomorrow, Oct. 4th and 5th (I have lessons on Friday too from 6 to 9 pm, so I have to sleep one night in Turku then), and October 26th.

For those who don’t know, I am studying information science, a three year education that will give no degree, but the knowledge I need to apply for jobs as a librarian in the future. The courses are online, but once in a while you have to go to Turku to study there for a day (or two, as is the case in the beginning of October). 

Of course there is Formula One this weekend. I can’t watch the Saturday free practice then nor the qualifying. They are driving in Singapore this weekend. I will watch the practices today and the race on Sunday.

It’s a grey, cold and windy day. No rain at the moment, but I suppose rain will start coming again later. It rained quite a lot during the night. 

Have cross stitched quite a bit lately, only small things though. Yesterday I tried, for the first time, to make a mirror image of a design. Because I had an image of a fish jumping to the right and I wanted to cross stitch the same fish jumping to the left (so they are looking at each other). It was pretty easy making the mirror image with paper and pencil, one column at a time.

The Christmas table cloth I have taken a break from. But I will probably have to unpick some stitches today. 😦 May be when I am watching the free practices. Not sure how much I have to unpick, but I don’t think it’s that much.

Leave a Reply

