Pretty warm day

It was pretty warm today, around +20 C. 🙂 I even had to remove the jacket when I went to a supermarket. 

Got a pair of new shoes today! Black with lime green details. I can wear them during the autumn because they should be able to handle some water without making my socks wet. 

It’s always difficult for me to find shoes, because I have small feet and usually I have to look for the shoes at the kids’ department! And kids’ shoes are usually, well, pink for girls and pirate motives for boys… But these were pretty good looking. And they were on sale. 🙂

Going to throw away my old shoes, because they are no good. 

Apparently the dog was playing some tricks on me… He usually sleeps until 8 or 9 am!  He never did that when I was there! I guess it might have something to do with the fact that I was sleeping on the couch. May be he wanted to make sure I was OK. Don’t know. Hard to say what dogs think. But no one in the family takes him out for walks as early as I did!

I have cross stitched quite a lot on the Christmas table cloth, but still plenty to go. But now I have taken a little break from it because I want to try something new; soluble canvas. I have never tried that before. So it’s going to be interesting to see how it works. 

It’s the free owl kit from the latest issue of Cross Stitcher magazine. Already started on the beak. Was a bit difficult to position it in the center and count the holes on the soluble canvas as the felt obviously don’t have holes. But I’m pretty satisfied with the position that the cross stitched picture will have.

Nothing on TV tonight. I will watch a couple of episodes of Numb3rs on DVD and go to bed pretty early. I have a little headache so I am going to take a pill.

Tomorrow and on Saturday there’s a big autumn market on the market square in town. So I’ll go take a look on that. Hopefully it doesn’t start raining.

Leave a Reply

