Cycling

It’s going to be a LONG day! I went to the dog at 6.30 am today and was there a few hours. I cross stitched a little. Then after 9 am I went to the supermarket and now I am home. But around 12 I’ll go back to the dog. Around 4 pm I’m coming back home. Then around 6 pm I’m going to town, to the theater. From the theater I’ll go to the dog’s house and around 10 pm I’ll come home and sleep another night at home.

So it’s a lot of cycling back and forth! 🙂

I still need to pack a bag to take with me… I only have the cross stitching there now. 

Mum called last night and said she and her friend from Sweden are staying one more night at Suomussalmi. 😦 That’s why I have to cycle so much here and there. It would have been better if they had come home today, so I wouldn’t have to spend some time with the cat as well. So the dog will have to sleep alone one more night. But I don’t think he minds. He was very happy to see me early in the morning. 

The reason why I am going to the theater tonight is because they are having the opening of the season, starting at 7 pm. They’ll show small bits (5-10 minutes) of the plays they are going to have during the autumn. Between that they will have some music and interviews with different people. I always go there to watch the opening of the season. It shouldn’t take more than an hour, I think.

Got a text message from my sis. Turns out today is going to be the warmest day of the year in Turkey, +45 degrees Celsius!! Jeez. I hope they don’t burn themselves too much in the sun. They didn’t get to the hotel until 3 am because they had a pretty long bus trip from the airport. 

I’d better pack that bag now before I forget. 

Leave a Reply

