Wrong…

It’s never a nice feeling when you realize that you have cross stitched a pretty large area of a card with the wrong shade of blue. 😦 I should have used a darker shade.

Now I have a lot of stitches to unpick… Luckily I have lots and lots of left over threads so I am sure I can use the same shade of blue that I have to unpick later in the picture.

Oh well, I’d rather unpick the wrong stitches than try to find another shade of blue that I could use for the rest of the snow in the picture.

No rain today. 🙂 And on the balcony tonight it was very warm. Just like yesterday, I spent the day at my brother’s house, looking after Alec and the dogs.

It was while he was sleeping that I stitched the blue shade, not realizing I used the wrong shade… 

Ate a delicious Finnish pancake when I came home. 🙂 Yummy! 

Now I am waiting for Skärgårdsdoktorn. It might be the last episode tonight. :/

Leave a Reply

