Formula 1

I got home from the large event at the sports arena just in time to watch the qualifying for the Bahrain GP. Mixed feelings. Of course I’m happy for Nico Rosberg’s pole position. But I am disappointed about Kimi Räikkönen’s P9. 😦 Oh well, it’s going to be a long race tomorrow, so he can finish better than 9th.

The market event was fun. 🙂 Lots and lots of people. I bought a goodie bag for 5 euros. It contained two books (novels), a bottle of water, porridge powder, müsli, a 23 hour cruise (from Turku to Stockholm) with Viking Line, flower seeds and a bottle of liquid to put on plants so they grow better and a few other things. It took, as predicted, a few hours to walk around. I got lots of candy and got to taste several different juices, the Icelandic Skyr, a miniature cupcake and cheese among other things. I did buy a carton of Skyr and a book. I also got several magazines and newspapers for free and of course advertisements and brochures.

Now I am going to cross stitch something. Not sure what yet, but I have lots of cross stitch magazines with big and small patterns. I might start cross stitching tiny cards with the 12 horoscope signs. The motifs I could use on bookmarks. I am not sure how many bookmarks I have, because some of them are missing. But I will count the once I know I have.

It’s a sunny day, but not warm. It’s pretty chilly outside.

Leave a Reply

